Home > Uncategorized > I’D BE GOMER PYLE IN COLNEL SANDER’S ARMY…

I’D BE GOMER PYLE IN COLNEL SANDER’S ARMY…

GOOD OL' CAST IRON....

I know the burning question in all of your minds is…..”So, FatJoe, how did your fried chicken come out?”…

I do apologize for any lack of sleep you may have experienced from wonder about how I did frying my own chicken….

Well….I fried….I ate….I live….so….at least I didn’t make myself sick….

KFC'S GOT NOTHIN' TO WORRY ABOUT...

I used a recipe from a Magazine and I followed most of the instructions…I salted and peppered the bird and let it rest in the fridge for about an hour….I then stuck the bird in a zip-loc with a quart of butter milk for about four hours….I then filled another zip-loc with all-purpose flour, smokey paprika, garlic powder, salt, pepper and a dash of cayan….I heated my oil/shortening mix to 350ish….and then dropped the coated chicken in….(well….not dropped….I’m Gomer….not Goober…..)I cooked it for about 20 minutes, turning it every so often…..

The end results??

Tasted very good….but the batter wasn’t as thick as I would have liked….and it didn’t stick all that well….

I guess I’ll try again….maybe I need supervision from The Wife….I can hear her now…..

Pyle….what are you doing??? I CAN’T HEAR YOU!!!” 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

