Home > BBQ, FJSBBQT > MO’S KNOWS….

MO’S KNOWS….

At a very early age I was given an appreciation….no it was more than that….a big dang appreciation for The Three Stooges…every morning before school as I sat and ate my Eggo waffles…..I watched the three greatest actors of a generation…..Moe, Larry & Curly (and on those off mornings….Curly was replaced by Shimp…..)

NUTTIN' NEED BE SAID...

I think I would have to give my Uncle Al the credit for introducing me to The Stooges…..I’m sure at some point in my early developement he flicked on the tube pointed out the wonderment that is The Three Stooges….

The Wife doesn’t share the same fondness for the boys that I do….in fact it’s usually the fastest way to get her to leave a room….

But…..

There is a Mo(e) we agree on….in fact there is a Mo(e) we both love…..

MO'S KNOWS....BBQ - HUMBLE

Mo’s BBQ…(8321 FM 1960 Road West, Humble)….

I picked her up from the airport about noonish and it was a mere seconds after the “I love you(s)” that The Wife wondered where I was taking her for lunch….I had planned to go to Gatlin’s BBQ (Houston)…..but her flight was early so that kinda killed that idea….we went through the usual list….Mexican, Burgers,Pizza….BBQ…..well….how ’bout Mo’s…..it’s more or less on the way home from the airport…..sounded like a plan to me…..

We’ve enjoyed Mo’s a few times…..so, we knew we’d be getting some very good ‘Q…..and we could get it to go….

We pulled into the parking lot and made our way inside…..my-ooooooh-my it smelled good…..the smoke flavored meats were sending signals to FatJoe….”EAT ME“…..and not be one to disappoint…..I got in line and checked out the menu board….I set my sights on the two meat combo (they serve it with or without ribs as one of the meats…..with is more $$$)….Mo’s makes some danglicious ribs so I knew that was one of my choices….I asked the lady taking my order if she liked the brisket or sausage better….she thought for a second and smiled….”the sausage”…..I said that sounded good to me……I went with potato salad and cole slaw for my sides…..she asked about pickles, onions, jalapenos and bread…..I said “load me up”…..I gave her my name and moved to stand and wait to be called….The Wife went with a stuffed potato and some mac-n-cheese…..

TWO MEAT COMBO W/RIBS - @ $16

It was lunch-time so Mo’s was busy….a joint full of people is always a good sign…..if you walk in at lunch-time and you’re the only one in the place…..might give you a hint…..it suxs…..not suxing is always good….

We heard our names, got our food and piled back into the Honda and drove home…..made the car smell good…..it was all I could do to continue to talk with The Wife and not reach back into the back seat and grab a rib….but I was being a good boy and I listened and nodded, when appropriate ,as we made our way home….

After getting her stuff unloaded we moved to the kitchen table and began to dig into some deeee-licious bbq….as you can see by the pictures….they give you lots-to-eat…..I started with the sausage and it was as good as advertised…..spicy, smokey and a good snap on the casing…..it was very good without sauce…..it was outstandin’ with it….

THE WIFE'S STUFFED 'TATER - @ $8

I then grabbed a rib, it was messy and needed no sauce…..the meat was falling off the bone and melted in my mouth….after each rib I enjoyed licking my fingers almost as much as eating the ribs….every bite and lick was heavenly…..

The sauce is Texas styled (tomato based) and it is flavorful…..the potato salad was delightful with a sweet kick to it…..the cole slaw was average….nothing to write Moma about….

The Wife’s stuffed ‘tater was very good, according to her…..the mac-n-cheese was good, according to me….and she surprised me with a ginormous piece of white cake….was the perfect ending to a great bbq lunch…..

So what did we learn here today???

Moe Howard knew how to poke Curly & Larry in the eyes with his two fingers……..and….Mo’s BBQ knows…..Q……

FatJoe is giving Mo’s BBQ…..4 Piggies….

http://nowherebuttexas.com/index.html

Categories: BBQ, FJSBBQT Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

