Home > BURGERS, FATJOE EATS HAWAII > CHEESEBURGERS IN PARADISE…

CHEESEBURGERS IN PARADISE…

It is very nice to be able to do  this again….even though I’m still without a computer and internet at my house….

On our trip to Hawaii The Wife & The Friend were interested in sight-seeing and shopping….I was interested in the next place we were going to be eating….and for the most part I was never disappointed with any meal we had….

Granted….some places were head and shoulders above the others….for the most part each and every bite of food I consumed in Hawaii was pretty darn good….

Today I want to share the burger lineup I had while over there….

There were four burgers I tried….two I had researched before we left, one was just a place we stopped in and the other was at the hotel we visited….

All were very good….I will be listing them in the order of their…….”How Good They Were-ness”….

Annies Island Fresh Burgers….this was the one place on my list I most wanted to try….and it was the best burger I had….it was called The  Steakhouse Burger…. juicy beef patty with fresh sautéed Hamakua mushrooms, gorgonzola and arugula, topped with parsley caper relish & served on a fresh ciabatta roll….my goodness this was danglicious meat….fresh….seasoned and melt in your mouth good…..I was torn between every bite….it was sooooo good…..but with every bite there was less and less of it to eat…..

ANNIES STEAKHOUSE BURGER.....

http://www.anniesislandfreshburgers.com/

Second was Splashers Grill….this was the random place we just stopped in….we had come back from driving  around the island (literally) ….and this looked like a fun place to stop….while not as good as Annies Burger….this was pretty good….this one is called The Sweet & Sassy Burger….a teriyaki patty with pineapple and swiss cheese…..let me just say that pineapple on a cheeseburger is genious…..the sweet of the pineapple as you bite into the meat is something you will need to put on your bucket list….

SPLASHER'S GRILL....BEEF & PINEAPPLE.....GOOD

http://www.splashersgrillkona.com/

Third was the burger I had at the Hilton Waikoloa Village….this is an incredible hotel/resort…..big enough that you needed a tram (train) to get from one section to the other….was very very beautiful…..here I had just had a regular bacon cheeseburger (with pineapple)…..but the meat was fresh and again the combo of meat, cheese and the sweetness of the pineapple is just too good to describe…..

WAIKOLOA VILLAGE...A TRUE PARADISE BURGER...

http://www.hiltonwaikoloavillage.com/

Last but certainly not least was the burger I had a Ultimate Burger….this was one of the places I wanted to check out and of the four…..it was the least…..wonderful….The Double Ultimate Cheeseburger….2 – 1/3 lb. local, fresh ground, charbroiled, grass fed beef patties…anic & local, hand torn green leaf lettuce….tomato….pickles…..cheese….now don’t get me wrong…..it was very good…..just not “as good”…..fresh meat and being a double…there was lots of it…..these guys make a four patty burger….there is a wall of “fame” if you can eat one……

ULTIMATE BURGER....SORRY NO WALL OF FAME....

http://www.ultimateburger.net/menu.html

I also had a tuna fish burger…which was very good too….but does that really count????  Not in my book…..

So FatJoe’s advice….go to the islands….not for the beautiful sights…..but for the beautiful…..burgers……

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

