Home > BEST OF THE REST > THE MEMPHIS / NASHVILLE TRIPLE D TOUR

THE MEMPHIS / NASHVILLE TRIPLE D TOUR

That’s right folks…..a new summertime blockbuster is just around the corner….FatJoe’s Memphis/Nashville Triple D Tour Summer 2012…. (FJMNTDTS12)…..

I know……I can’t wait either!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I know I kid about The Wife a lot….but to be very honest….Ol’ FatJoe couldn’t have done any better in that department….she’s very sweet to put up with my “Hobby” and is very good about indulging me in trying new places and eating a lot of the same kinda foods….

So, it doesn’t surprise me in the least that this little summertime trip was her idea….now I will take credit for tying in the Triple D stops…..(Diners, Drive-ins & Dives, for those of you not in the know)…

THE MAN WHO LAUNCHED FATJOE

Not so long ago…..in a galaxy called Texas…..my obssesion was to cover all the places Guy hit in the Lone Star State….and I was doing pretty good until I kinda veered off into the land of BBQ…..and while I am still working on completing the Triple D list in Texas, I have grown fond of seeking out new Q and new joints in which to eat it….

ONE OF MY FAVE TRIPLE D SPOTS…THE TIP TOP IN SAN ANTONIO

Back to the new tour….

We leave on a Saturday morning and arrive in Little Rock a couple hours later….grabbing a rental car we’ll make our way to Memphis (about 2 hours) and set up shop there for a couple days….from there we’ll head over to Nashville and finish up there for two days….The Wife’s Dad will meet us there and will get to enjoy the sights and sounds of Music City….

I THINK THEY HAVE MUSIC HERE…..HOPE THEY GOT SOME BBQ

From the list I have there are 15 Triple D spots in the great state of Tennessee….7 in Memphis, 5 in Nashville, 1 in Hendersonville, 1 in Nolensville, and 1 in Knoxville…..and I can see a grilled peanut and banana samich’ waitin’ for me at Graceland to boot…

MEMPHIS: ALEIENCIA’S, COZY CORNER, LEONARD’S BBQ, LITTLE TEA SHOP, MARLOWE’S RIBS, TOM’S BAR-B-Q, and UNCLE LOU’S…..

Most of the places in Memphis were on Triple D’s Memphis BBQ TOUR….

THE LAND OF PULLED PORK AND COLE SLAW

NASHVILLE: ARNOLD’S COUNTRY KITCHEN, BRO’S CAJUN CUSINE, ANTHENS FAMILY RESTAURANT, JAMAICA WAY RESTAURANT, and SAVARINO’S CUCINA….

HENDERSONVILLE: CAFE RAKA…

NOLENSVILLE: MARTIN’S BBQ JOINT…

KNOXVILLE: PIZZA PALACE…

If we do the math…..Saturday through Wednesday…..and 15 spots to hit…..but to be honest the 3 places not in Memphis/Nashville may have to be another tour…..but it’s always good to have a reason to go back….

OOOOPS……sorry bout that…..I was kissin’ The Wife’s feet…..(gotta love how she thinks!!!)

Categories: BEST OF THE REST
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

